Current volunteering opportunities

Give Advice

You could help to influence and inspire the next generation of Manchester graduates with the gift of your time and expertise.

We are currently recruiting alumni who can share relevant experience with students and new graduates at the following events.

Get Advice

Just graduated? It’s not too late to attend to get careers advice from your alumni network.

OUR UPCOMING EVENTS:

Thursday, 19 September 2019
School of Biological Sciences Welcome Week Panel

Thursday, 19 September 2019
Pharmacy Welcome Week MtP

Thursday, 19 September 2019
Psychology Welcome Week workshops

Thursday, 19 September 2019
Chemistry MMF 19th Sept

Friday, 20 September 2019
Nursing Enhancing Employability Conference

Friday, 20 September 2019
Maths Managing My Future

Monday, 23 September 2019
CEAS/PetEng Managing My Future

Tuesday, 24 September 2019
Physics Managing My Future

Wednesday, 25 September 2019
CompSci Managing My Future

Wednesday, 2 October 2019
EEE Managing My Future

Thursday, 3 October 2019
Meet the Professionals: Banking and Finance

Monday, 7 October 2019
SEES (Geology and EnvSci) Managing My Future

Tuesday, 8 October 2019
Meet the Professionals: Graduate Schemes

Tuesday, 15 October 2019
Meet the Psychology Graduates

Thursday, 17 October 2019
Meet the Professionals: Consulting

Tuesday, 22 October 2019
Meet the Professionals: Energy, Environment and Renewables

Wednesday, 23 October 2019
Meet the Professionals: Legal Sector

We are also looking for alumni to volunteer at the Third Sector Club and Media Club. If you work in either of these sectors and would be interested in speaking to students, get in touch.

How we use your information

The University of Manchester Division of Development and Alumni Relations (DDAR) processes personal information in accordance with all relevant data protection legislation. Our Privacy Notice is available here; and further information about data protection at the University is available here. Please tell us how you want to hear from DDAR by contacting us on alumni@manchester.ac.uk or +44 (0)161 306 3066; if you are a graduate you can also manage your personal information online at https://network.manchester.ac.uk/.