Current volunteering opportunities

Give Advice

You could help to influence and inspire the next generation of Manchester graduates with the gift of your time and expertise.

We are currently recruiting alumni who can share relevant experience with students and new graduates at the following events.

Get Advice

Just graduated? It’s not too late to attend to get careers advice from your alumni network.

For more information email alumni.volunteer@manchester.ac.uk

OUR UPCOMING EVENTS:

Wednesday, 5 February 2020
Meet the Professionals: Maths & Physics

Wednesday, 5 February 2020
Meet the Professionals: Fashion and Business

Wednesday, 5 February 2020
Meet the Professionals: Charity & NGOs

Thursday, 6 February 2020
Biological Sciences Meet the Professionals

Tuesday, 11 February 2020
Psychology Meet the Professionals

Wednesday, 12 February 2020
Meet the Professionals: Marketing and PR

Monday, 17 February 2020
Chemistry Meet the Professionals

Wednesday, 19 February 2020
Meet the Professionals: Materials and Engineering

Wednesday, 19 February 2020
Meet the Professionals: Arts, Culture and Heritage

Tuesday, 25 February 2020
Meet the Professionals: Public Sector

Tuesday, 3 March 2020
Meet the Professionals: Banking and Finance

Thursday, 5 March 2020
Meet the Professionals: International

Tuesday, 10 March 2020
Pharmacy employability event

Wednesday, 11 March 2020
Environment careers event

We are also looking for alumni to volunteer at the Third Sector Club and Media Club. If you work in either of these sectors and would be interested in speaking to students, get in touch.

How we use your information

The University of Manchester Division of Development and Alumni Relations (DDAR) processes personal information in accordance with all relevant data protection legislation. Our Privacy Notice is available here; and further information about data protection at the University is available here. Please tell us how you want to hear from DDAR by contacting us on alumni@manchester.ac.uk or +44 (0)161 306 3066; if you are a graduate you can also manage your personal information online at https://network.manchester.ac.uk/.