Europe

The alumni contacts and social media groups are listed by country below. Use this list to find the group that’s closest to your area.

Get in touch with your local alumni contact and they’ll update you on activities in your area.

If you can’t find a group near you, why not volunteer to start one? Email markus.karlsson-jones@manchester.ac.uk for advice on starting a group.

Austria

Janice Knight – janice_knight@hotmail.com

Bulgaria

Join the alumni group in Bulgaria on LinkedIn.

Cyprus

Kyriaki Protopapa – kyriaki.protopapa@manchester.ac.uk

Denmark

Sven Ekert – svenekert@gmail.com

You can also join the Facebook group and LinkedIn group for alumni in Denmark.

France

There are three group coordinators for alumni in Paris:

  • Robert Pickering – robertfpickering@gmail.com
  • Hicham Labiad – hicham.labiad@gmail.com
  • Sarah Price – sarahlprice@gmail.com

You can also join the Facebook group for alumni in France.

Greece

There are two group contacts for groups in Greece:

You can also join the Facebook group for alumni in Greece.

Italy

Pietro Novelli – pietro.novelli@ojassociates.com

You can also join the LinkedIn group for alumni in Italy.

Malta

Martin Spillane – mgspillane@msn.com

Norway

You can join the LinkedIn group for alumni in Norway.

Portugal

Antonio Godinho – agodinho@mail.islagaia.pt

Romania

You can join the LinkedIn group for alumni in Romania.

Russia

Moscow, Seva Voronin – seva@alumni.manchester.ac.uk

Switzerland

There are two group contacts for alumni in Zurich:

You can also join the LinkedIn group for alumni in Switzerland.

United Kingdom

London, Katherine Leopold – katherine@leopolds.eu

You can also join The University of Manchester London Network LinkedIn group and the Alliance Manchester Business School LinkedIn group for alumni in London.

How we use your information

The University of Manchester Division of Development and Alumni Relations (DDAR) processes personal information in accordance with all relevant data protection legislation. Our Privacy Notice is available here; and further information about data protection at the University is available here. Please tell us how you want to hear from DDAR by contacting us on alumni@manchester.ac.uk or +44 (0)161 306 3066; if you are a graduate you can also manage your personal information online at https://network.manchester.ac.uk/.